Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    London, the Hague
    Posts
    11

    maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    Hey, I'm new here just found out about this forumIs it possible to render my edited work and maintain the high audio/video quality of the captured files? (adobe premier pro 1.5)

    J

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    60

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    What format is the video in now?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    London, the Hague
    Posts
    11

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    all the clips in the sequence are avi files. the quality & size reduce when I export even in avi. I dnt know why.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    60

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    There are a couple of things that I can think of. One...see what you movie settings are, such as the aspect ratio, size of project. It could be that the avi files that you are importing are different sizes then what the adobe project is looking for. Two, is try importing a little bit of the file into adobe, and then rendering it as somthing else, such as MPEG. I assume that is why you are trying to import it again is so that you can put it onto a DVD? Am I correct? If not, try those things, and then let me know what your purpose of importing them back into adobe is.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    60

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    Also, you said render your edited work. Which program did you use to edit that work, and did you capture the video with that same program?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    London, the Hague
    Posts
    11

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    actually the initial problem was my inability to capture using adobe p pro 1.5 cos my camcoder model is not supported by the program. So I saved as avi to import to premier pro. Now I lose quality on thesame files when I render. The loss of quality is too much to neglect.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    60

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    How did you get the files from you comcorder onto your computer? I bet you used the usb port, right?

  8. #8
    Administrator Dave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Te Awamutu, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,959
    Blog Entries
    79

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    Also, go over the "Export Movie Settings" with a fine-toothed comb. Make sure "Recompress" (in the video settings) is not selected.

    Basically you need to make sure nothing changes throughout the entire process.

    It would be good to know more about your camera and capture process.
    Dave Owen
    MediaCollege.com

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    London, the Hague
    Posts
    11

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    Quote
    Quote: dkstaker
    How did you get the files from you comcorder onto your computer? I bet you used the usb port, right?
    Yeah. my laptop hasnt got a firewire port. Plus my camcodr, sony DCR-TRV255E is not a supported model on adobe pp.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    London, the Hague
    Posts
    11

    Re: maintaining video quality on adobe pp 1.5

    Quote
    Quote: Dave
    Also, go over the "Export Movie Settings" with a fine-toothed comb. Make sure "Recompress" (in the video settings) is not selected.

    Basically you need to make sure nothing changes throughout the entire process.
    ok

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Subscribe to us on YouTube