New hear. Intro and Questions.

Hey all, names Phil 19 years old been shooting with terrible quality cameras(digicam video function, jvc lowenders, canon zr500 currently) for years and im alright at the whole film thing i guess. I also like to think that im a good editor aswell but thats just my opinion. Id really like to get into the industry as an independant videographer(weddings, music videos, sports footage) because i like the idea of working for myself. I currently focus alot on mountain and BMX bike footage as thats the only thing i have to film right now.

Anyways on to business. Ive been saving my nickles and dimes and i just about have enough now to get the camera ive dreamt about for the last year, the Canon GL2. What i want to know is how do you who have it find it in terms of functionality? Easy to use or difficult? The quality after editing?. I hope im asking the right questions.

Also im seriously considering putting the cash down on a Century Optics MK2 fisheye. Does anyone on here use it actively? How do you like it? Is it worth the $1000 price tag or is there something more reasonable?

Anyways thats all i have to say for now.

And heres a quick video for your viewing enjoyment(first i ever made, a project for school.)http://video.google.ca/videoplay?doc...37480742297090

Hi Phil, good to have you here. Before I continue, I'd like you to know that I don't own any Canon stuff (though I've worked on them before) and I've not tried the GL2. Also I cannot comment on the fisheye cos I do not even have friends who use it.

My thoughts: