How do approach talents for sensitive photography projects

This is my first post and was hoping I could learn from you experts.

I am an instructional designer for a small non-profit organization. We help create training materials in the field of geriatrics. So in english, our products are used to help train med students and nurses how to take care of the elderly.

I've recently been given a project which we'll need to ask potential talents to pose as clinical patients. Although it could be easier to ask younger talents to pose as patients, asking older adults is much more difficult. I'll be working with someone who understands the language of making contracts. In addition, I'd like to know if there are any procedures or tips that you can give me to help approach potential talents.

If you need an example, I've provided a sample image of how I plan use any photographs them. In this image the program allows the user to conduct a "virtual physical exam". The user will click on the type of exam, and the location of where they plan to do the exam. When doing so the image shown will usually show nothing worth mentioning. However, in some cases bruises, lesions, or anything worth of note may be shown. These visual indicators will help the learner make decisions regarding lab tests, diagnoses, and treatment.

I'd like to present a document to them that explains what I'd need from a talent, but could use help in the specific language I should use. As of right now I estimate 20-30 locations to photgraph. And I know that so far that my client won't need to photograph "sensitive" areas. However, I still may need the photograph talent in their underwear, which is a concern of mine; I don't know how present that.

I realize that for my first post, its a bit awkward and subject to suspicion and potential ridicule. But I am a serious about my concerns. And want to learn from serious people who want to help.

My time is up.
    I thank you for yours.

Blog Entries