Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    2

    mp4 embed java workaround

    hello
    I did what was suggested by your helpful instructions regarding embedding mp4 video into an html page. It works on mac, of course, but even with the javascript workaround, I can't get it to work for pc. I invite you to regard my hodge-podge file array, http://www.bagnulo.com/permanence/ , and tell me where I went wrong. Is the js call in the wrong spot. I'm clueless. Thank you all


  2. #2
    Administrator Dave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Te Awamutu, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,959
    Blog Entries
    79
    I've just checked it on a PC (IE and Firefox) and it worked fine. The only problem I could see is a JavaScript error - I think you need to remove a couple of line breaks in your js file, just before CODEBASE and PLUGINSPAGE. In other words, each new line should start with document.write like this:

    Code:
    document.write('<OBJECT CLASSID="clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B" CODEBASE="http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab" WIDTH="512" HEIGHT="304" >');
    document.write('<PARAM NAME="src" VALUE="boudoir.mp4" >');
    document.write('<PARAM NAME="autoplay" VALUE="false" >');
    document.write('<EMBED SRC="boudoir.mp4" TYPE="image/x-macpaint" PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download" WIDTH="512" HEIGHT="304" AUTOPLAY="false" CONTROLLER="true" LOOP="false"></EMBED>');
    document.write('</object>');
    Dave Owen
    MediaCollege.com

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    I have search about this and I have found dave is right.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    2
    Hey Dave - thanks a lot for the tip - I'll go and try it out. Love NZ and kiwis, by the way

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kazakhsyan
    Posts
    2
    Quote
    Quote: Dave
    View Post
    I've just checked it on a PC (IE and Firefox) and it worked fine. The only problem I could see is a JavaScript error - I think you need to remove a couple of line breaks in your js file, just before CODEBASE and PLUGINSPAGE. In other words, each new line should start with document.write like this:

    Code:
    document.write('<OBJECT CLASSID="clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B" CODEBASE="http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab" WIDTH="512" HEIGHT="304" >');
    document.write('<PARAM NAME="src" VALUE="boudoir.mp4" >');
    document.write('<PARAM NAME="autoplay" VALUE="false" >');
    document.write('<EMBED SRC="boudoir.mp4" TYPE="image/x-macpaint" PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download" WIDTH="512" HEIGHT="304" AUTOPLAY="false" CONTROLLER="true" LOOP="false"></EMBED>');
    document.write('</object>');
    Hello! I wished to establish плейер on a site. I have a code, but another плейера, start-up and stop is necessary to me плейер without the screen, only with buttons. Forgive for bad english, in advance thanks!

    CODE////////
    <OBJECT
    ID="mediaPlayer"
    CLASSID="CLSID:22d6f312-b0f6-11d0-94ab-0080c74c7e95"
    CODEBASE="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701"
    STANDBY="Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components..."
    TYPE="application/x-oleobject">
    <PARAM NAME="fileName" VALUE="http://muzanova.net/categori/E/Evanescence_-_Lies.mp3">
    <PARAM NAME="animationatStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="transparentatStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="autoStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="autoSize" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="showControls" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="loop" VALUE="true">
    <EMBED TYPE="application/x-mplayer2" SRC="http://muzanova.net/categori/E/Evanescence_-_Lies.mp3" NAME="MediaPlayer"
    WIDTH="192" HEIGHT="190" ShowControls="1" ShowStatusBar="0" ShowDisplay="0" autostart="0"> </EMBED>

    </OBJECT>

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kazakhsyan
    Posts
    2
    Hello! I wished to establish Player on a site. I have a code, but another Player, start-up and stop is necessary to me Player without the screen, only with buttons. Forgive for bad english, in advance thanks!

    CODE////////
    <OBJECT
    ID="mediaPlayer"
    CLASSID="CLSID:22d6f312-b0f6-11d0-94ab-0080c74c7e95"
    CODEBASE="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701"
    STANDBY="Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components..."
    TYPE="application/x-oleobject">
    <PARAM NAME="fileName" VALUE="http://muzanova.net/categori/E/Evanescence_-_Lies.mp3">
    <PARAM NAME="animationatStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="transparentatStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="autoStart" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="autoSize" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="showControls" VALUE="true">
    <PARAM NAME="loop" VALUE="true">
    <EMBED TYPE="application/x-mplayer2" SRC="http://muzanova.net/categori/E/Evanescence_-_Lies.mp3" NAME="MediaPlayer"
    WIDTH="192" HEIGHT="190" ShowControls="1" ShowStatusBar="0" ShowDisplay="0" autostart="0"> </EMBED>

    </OBJECT>

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Subscribe to us on YouTube