Newbie - shooting a product installation video

I am new to videography and new to this forum. My experience is in making short videos of events for my church, using a simple Sony Handycam and Magix Movie Edit Pro 15....which developed into a passion! I've gained one client who saw one of my videos and wanted a video for his website. Another guy saw one of my videos and now wants me to produce an installation video for an automotive aftermarket product that is about to go nationwide. GULP! I definitely see this as a huge opportunity to liftoff my videography business and to build my portfolio. Obviously I can't go in there with a little Handycam and some softboxes and not expect to get laughed out of the room...SO...need a little advice here.

They are looking for a product installation video. Basically filming a man installing the product in a car, with a voice over, explaining the steps of the install.

I just acquired Sony Vegas 6 and am learning how to use it. I am looking into the Canon GL2 possibly to film it with a Bogen 305 tripod. I have a green screen if necessary as well as 3 Vu-Pro softboxes. Not knowing a thing about audio, I'm not sure how to record a voice-over.

If anyone could offer some advice, I would greatfully appreciate it! Particularly in the area of equipment (a camera less than $1300 or so) as well as how to record a voice-over. Any other input is welcome of course!

Thanks in advance!

Hi Dan