Help to Put my Wedding Video into the DVD?

Hi all,

I am newbie here and want to ask for suggestions.
    It was some days ago, a wonderful wedding hold on a romantic beach. Following a video has been recorded as an unforgettable memory.
    My hard options are that which I should choose to keep the video into DVD? To find a Professional Maker or to Download a Program making By Myself? so confused

Camera Operator/Producer lake54's Avatar
    Hi Haily,

Welcome to MediaCollege!

So, you have a video (VHS/tape) recording of your wedding, and you want to transfer everything over onto a DVD so that it lasts longer, correct?

There are many options available to you, like you mentioned:

- Easy way: Pay someone to do it (this could be a family friend, but if this is your only copy of the wedding, if it were me, I'd pay a professional to do it!)
    - Usually Easy: Go down the home product route - depending on where you live, there'll be "that store" that sells things like this, possibly a tech shop, possibly a more general sort of store - you'll be looking for something that contains all the kit and software needed to do what you're looking for.
    - Needs some fiddling about, but with the right help (hint hint) should be OK: The DIY route - if you have a decent computer, with the correct ports on the back, and a video player, there are various pieces of software available to simply record the output from your player onto a file on your computer. After this, with virtually no more work, you can put this file onto a DVD using something like Nero (I'd recommend this for you, but for anyone that does this regularly, you'll need something more 'heavyweight'.)

Decide which route you want to go down, and we'll be happy to help you further!

Hi Haily

If it was some days ago I would assume that someone recorded it on a camcorder and now you want to take it off the camcorder and put it onto DVD.